Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: James McPhee

State Farm® Insurance Agent James McPhee

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (58 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jesus Arevalos

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have known James for years, very good man. Its always a good experience here very positive and helpful people. Taylor did a great job getting me all set up today. Very fast and efficient and great customer service."

Gabe Boline

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people to deal with!"

Floyd Kane

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was a pleasure to work with them; Kaitlynn and Tracy were great!"

Jackson Stanger

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very quick responses. Polite and very helpful. The rates are amazing."

Michael Brown

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I prefer doing business locally and even better when the local business is a recognized name like State Farm. The staff at Jame McPhee State Farm are great - professional, responsive, friendly. Add in that I got a better rate from my previous carrier, you have a winning combination. For as long as I live in Ridgefield, I plan to keep my insurance needs with James McPhee State Farm. Personally, if you are looking for AUTO, HOME, or RV insurance, you can't go wrong. Two Thumbs Up!!"

Drowsy Fields

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with James McPhee for quite some time, pretty close to 5 years. (Or maybe over, somewhere around there). During this time I haven't had a single issue. James, and his staff are phenomenal and professional. I really enjoy having State Farm as my insurance, and like a good neighbor you can count on these guys to be there."

Austin Wright

October 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kaitlyn was very quick to get my insurance built together. She switched over my ATV, Auto, renters, and trailer insurance. She saved me a ton and was very professional through the transaction. I really recommend this location as your go to for State Farm."

Mark Christenson

September 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always a big help"

Lioness “Lilly” Lillylove

September 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"He is Absolutely one of the best and most honest insurance agents I've ever talked too!!. Highly recommend him for whoever is looking for honesty !!"

David Schild

February 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great team and prices"

Brandon Williams

February 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Stellar guy, give him a call."

Amie Adams

February 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"We've used James for a little over a year and have been really pleased, luckily haven't had to use them for any claims but he's always been quick to respond to questions and saved me quite a bit of money when I switched."

Kiley Mccarroll

February 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"A really reliable insurance. I would say James goes above and beyond for his clients and I know me and my family really appreciate that. 😊"

Eli Krebser

February 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Switched to James’s office this year cuz he is located in my hometown, but he ended up saving me a ton of money he did exactly what he said , also the office staff was so friendly, you get treated very well here, if your looking for a quality insurance agent, and want to be treated like a friend I would recommend this guy a hundred times over, he’s also a farmer, can’t go wrong with that ...!"

Tyler Kuntz

February 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"I recommend James McPhee to everyone I know who is looking for insurance coverage. My wife and I moved to Ridgefield two years ago and we have all of our insurance through James. He is a great human being and has always treated us fair. Insurance companies today are a dime a dozen. It is rare in today’s day and age to receive the personalized level of service we get from James and his team. We are always able to confidently and quickly get ahold of James and his team to help us through whatever challenges we may have. Through our two years of getting to know James he has proven himself to be someone who cares deeply for the local community and whom always has our communities’ best interest in mind. We appreciate the relationship we have been able to build with our insurance agent, so if you are looking for a local company, with a great agent who will always be there when you need, and operates with an unquestionable amount of integrity than look no further. It troubles me to see anyone give a poor rating or review. Knowing James and his local team if there was ever an issue that would warrant a poor rating they would personally ensure the matter was corrected and handled professionally and timely, thus any poor rating you may come across is invalid or unjust."

Kevin Williams

October 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"A+ on everything, customer for life!"

Natalie Forbis

September 12, 2018

4  out of  5
"State Farm has always been a good company."

Patti Tipton

January 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"James McFee State Farm ins is the best agent I have ever worked with. I get a real person when I call and they are always able to answer my questions. Extremely knowledgable Helpful and detailed in every aspect. Recommend James McFee 👍👏"

lasse jacobsen

November 22, 2017

5  out of  5
"James McPhee was quick and easy to work with. Not to mention state farm gave me the best rates on my renters and auto insurance!"

Barbara Marzean

August 18, 2017

5  out of  5
"My husband and I were very impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We are new to the Washington area and we felt welcome in the office."

Deborha Hard

August 16, 2017

5  out of  5
"Friendly, caring, and knowledgeable, sums up the McPhee office."

Jeff Held

April 6, 2017

5  out of  5
"3rd agency I've tried. Definitely the best service and to my surprise saved me $$$ while increasing my coverage."

Derek Sayegusa

December 16, 2016

5  out of  5
"Eh...He's no Agent Goose but not everyone can be him."

Jericho Kaylor

August 23, 2016

5  out of  5
"This company goes above and beyond insurance! The employees are not just a part of this business, but they are involved in their community and volunteer at local community events to help others!"

Eric Armstrong

July 6, 2016

5  out of  5
"James and his team have been spectacular. His team was able to get my home insured within a day of meeting with him and more importantly has been an great advocate in helping me get my home repaired after a pipe burst on the second floor while I was out of town. I highly recommend James McPhee State Farm to anyone looking for insurance."